PAT Training

A comprehensive one day course at our air conditioned training facility conveniently located just North of London. The course content is taught in accordance with the IEE Code of Practice 4th Edition and teaches delegates the theory and practical aspects of testing portable appliances safely.

On completion of the course, successful candidates will be able to confidently undertake PAT Testing, record keeping and be able to carry out testing for their organisation or as a service to others. As part of the course, all attendees receive a copy of Portable Appliance Testing; An Illustrated Guide.

In the afternoon there is a practical session, carried out under supervision of the trainer, where you will PAT test various appliances.

Refreshments are provided throughout the day as well as a buffet lunch.

Courses start at 9.30am and finishes at approx 4.00pm.

Available Dates

  • Tuesday 9th July 2019
  • Friday 26th July 2019
  • Friday 9th August 2019
  • Friday 30th August 2019
  • Wednesday 11th September 2019
  • Thursday 26th September 2019
  • Friday 11th October 2019
  • Tuesday 29th October 2019
  • Tuesday 12th November 2019
  • Thursday 28th November 2019
  • Thursday 12th December 2019

Martindale can also offer on-site training for delegates anywhere in the UK.